WEST MILFORD PUBLIC SCHOOLS

46 Highlander Drive, West Milford, New Jersey 07480 Phone: 973-697-1700 www.wmtps.org Fax: 973-697-8351

Alex Anemone, Ed.D. Superintendent

Barbara Francisco
Business Administrator/Board Secretary

Daniel Novak
Director of Education

Elizabeth McQuaid, OTD Director of Special Services

"Success Starts Here"

May 13, 2022

Dear WMTPS Community,

Last month, we notified the community that the district was starting a *Restructuring Committee*. The purpose of this committee is to examine one critical question: *With the dramatic reductions in State Aid, can WMTPS afford to operate 8 schools plus Highlander Academy?* We have divided the Restructuring Committee into five subcommittees: <u>Instruction/Personnel</u>, <u>Special Services</u>, <u>Operations/Transportation</u>, <u>Fiscal</u>, and <u>Building Usage</u>. Subcommittee chairpersons and members are listed below:

Instruction/Personnel

Daniel Novak, Chairperson
Kate Romeo, Board of Education
Debbie O'Brien, Board of Education
Dr. Dana Swarts, Administrator
Patrick O'Donnell, Administrator
Shawn Rhinesmith, Staff
Susan Nebiker, Staff
Danielle Torres, Staff
Heather Egli, Staff
Jennifer Lizza, Parent
Cortney Lombardo, Parent
Marcia Kershaw, Parent
Christine Jamie Walker, Parent
Brendan Kenny, Parent

Special Services

Dr. Elizabeth McQuaid, Chairperson Teresa Dwyer, Board of Education Bill Kane, Administrator Laura Davis, Staff Merjeme Duffy, Staff Alison Scully, Staff Lauren Rembrandt, Staff Kiersten Coppola, Parent Caitlyn Babcock, Parent Erin West, Parent Luraika Carrubba, Parent Mary Haggerty, Parent Whitney Lawrence, Parent

Operations/Transportation

Barbara Francisco, Chairperson
Jaycen Stillman, Board of Education
Cortney Stephenson, Board of Education
Chris Kelly, Administrator
Karen Wilm, Administrator
Tracey Lombardi, Staff
Tracey Del Colliano, Staff
Karen Romer, Staff
Jack Leonard, Parent
Christine Roberts, Parent
Kelly Stinziano, Parent
Amy Kistler, Parent
Kerry Metzger, Parent
Wayne Gottlieb, Community Member
Will Cytowicz, Community Member

Fiscal

William Scholts, Chairperson
Claire Lockwood, Board of Education
Ray Guarino, Board of Education
Dr. Greg Matlosz, Administrator
Danielle Post, Staff
Cynthia Gallaugher, Staff
Jaclyn Becker, Staff
Gregory Zackaroff, Staff
Anthony Giannantonio, Parent
Michael Fritz, Parent
Stephanie Marquard, Parent
Melissa Vitale, Parent
Donna Bush, Parent

Building Usage

Dr. Alex Anemone, Chairperson Lynda Van Dyk, Board of Education Michael Conklin, Board of Education Dr. Elissa Scillieri, Administrator Melissa Welch, Staff Dean Monti, Staff Kelly Visaggio, Staff Meghan Donegan, Staff Lori Eckhart, Parent Christine Price, Parent
Tara Racano, Parent
JT Bolger, Parent
Annmarie Polglaze, Parent
Christina Duffy, Parent
Inga Koeppe, Community Member

The tentative timeline for this process is:

- June 2022 September 2022: Subcommittee meetings
- September 2022: Interim Report shared with Board of Education and community
- September 2022 November 2022: Subcommittee meetings continue
- November/December 2022: Final Report shared with Board of Education and community

Meetings will be scheduled at various times to accommodate busy schedules and will be held in the Westbrook School Media Center. Subcommittee chairpersons will set up meetings via email; please be on the lookout. We look forward to working collaboratively with the community on this project. As mentioned previously, all information on this project will be posted on our <u>website here</u>. If you have any questions about this matter, please do not hesitate to contact my office.

Sincerely,

Alex Anemone, Ed.D. Superintendent of Schools